Contact Us

We provide the best service in the industry. We are passionate about our products and services and it shows in our level of service.

Please note that due to higher than normal call and email volumes our staff may take up to 3 business days to respond to your inquiry, both by email and by phone. Messages are answered in the order they are received.

If you have questions about COVID-19 and its impact on your rental property, please visit the RHAWA Blog, the COVID-19 or COVID rental assistance web pages for more information. These resources are updated as new information is learned and new resources are made available for renters and owners. You may also access RHAWA's members-only Support Center. This growing library of articles will help you find answers to your questions about member services, fair housing laws, landlord-tenant laws, and best practices for operating rental housing in Washington State. Article content is frequently reviewed and updated by industry experts including RHAWA staff, attorneys, and property management professionals. Access the Support Center to browse.

RHAWA staff are not attorneys and RHAWA makes no representation that information provided by any staff member constitutes legal advice.


RHAWA Staff

Melissa Canfield

Deputy Director
(206) 905-0615 | mcanfield@RHAwa.org

Val Kushi

Administrative Assistant
(206) 283-0816 | office@RHAwa.org

Lea Leong

Screening Specialist
(206) 283-0816, option 2 | screening@RHAwa.org

Sue Lewis

Resource Specialist
Visit the Support Center for Assistance

Denise Myers

Education + Resources Director
(206) 905-0614 | ​dmyers@RHAwa.org

Dee Natour

Graphic Designer
(206) 905-0613 | dnatour@RHAwa.org

Rebecca Riffle

Education + Resources Specialist
rriffle@RHAwa.org

Alex Robertson

Policy Analyst
(206) 905-0611 | arobertson@RHAwa.org

Geoff Schertz

Accounting Administrator
(206) 905-0606 | geoff@RHAwa.org

Jaci Willoughby

Membership & Marketing Specialist
(206) 905-0601 | jwilloughby@RHAwa.org
​Schedule a phone or Zoom Appointment

Chartrice Young

Screening Director
(206) 905-0605 | screening@RHAwa.org


General Contact Info

PO Box 31103
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 283-0816
(206) 286-9461

Questions or Comments:

Submitting contact form...